What may be the causes of food shortage in the future? What can be done to prevent it?

food shortage problem

Food is one of the most necessary part of human life but it's possible to be short in near future. This problem causes by some factors and gorvenments should have the act to prevent this situation immidiately.

First of all, the lack of food certainly comes from the rapid increasing of population which is faster than the food production, especially in many developing countries that have a higher rate of natural increase, which has led to the steep cost of some basic commodities such as rice has risen so much so many people can no longer afford them. Second, the high amount of inhabitants also lead to the climate change that causes drought and other weather conditions and exert the adverse effect on agriculture. Third, because of the lack of equipment, famers in developing countries use outdated farming methods which doesn't provide the efficent productivity.

Some solutions are suggested to deal with this worrying problem. World governmets and agencies should adopt strict measures to reduce the emission of greenhouse gases like encouraging people to use public transports, buy a hybrid car or plant trees around their houses. Not only that, deforestation and overgrazing need to be tightly controlled by the law beacause they are also the reasons that make the amount of food decrease. Developing countries may have many difficulties in finance and technology, the best solution is the helping from rich countries to learn and raise awareness associated with environmental problems and pratice skills of agriculture machinery.

In a nutshell, population increases and the shortage of equipment are the main factors for this vital dilenma and this can be solved by the clear-cut actions of gorvenments and state-organizations that may positively affect people in each country. It is predicted that this concerned trouble will easily and quickly resolved so no one will suffer from starvation.