IELTS TASK 2 - More and more measures to improve the security in the urban area

More and more measures to improve the security in the urban area have been introduced because of the increased crime. Do the benefits of the measures outweigh the drawbacks?

In the urban area, the security has been improved due to the crime restriction. The measures introduced may cause the benefits and the drawbacks to the society. However, I believe that those measures possess more benefits to the urban dwellers.

Living in urban area has its own challenge for some people. The highly competitive aspects such as high cost of living leads struggle for the poor. While trying to cope with the realities of a city life, some people may become a wrongdoer to stay alive. Therefore to prevent this, the government applies the strict rules particularly in public areas, such as conducting security check before entering a mall, taking measures for any suspicious act in people and so forth. However, the rule might cause difficulties, because people cannot experience their activity freely.

On the other hand, as a result of improving the security, people won't longer worry about their belongings or placing their vehicles in parking area, because they feel safe. In addition, the parents will be more convenient to let their children outside home. Indeed, the applied tight rules in public area constrict the wrongdoer to conduct their acts. Hence, the offenders might think twice before doing the crime.

In conclusion, enhancing the security in urban area is undoubtedly leads many benefits than its drawbacks. However, the government had better not only prevent the wrongdoer to act but also look for its causes, considering the crime happens not because of without reason. Therefore, they will diminish the crime properly.