IELTS - it's about media, advertisements and sales

Hello~ here is my competition.I'm going to take the IELTS test,so..could you please help me to correct it.? I will appreciat it...and.my level is low.so...you know me~~

The topic is:Today,the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,advertisement,have been regarded as the main reason of high sales of goods,which means people purchasing the goods not to meet their demand,but was attracted by the advertisement.

I tend to believe that the influence by the advertisementare more or less.For example,the enterprise would ask some famous artists to show in the advertisement,otherwise,the fans would follow the idols they like and then buy the goods for real.Besides,using the benifit of price would be another way to attract the consumers to spend the money on the goods.Sometimes they sale at a discount and spread the news by advertising,the public may notic it when watching TV or listening to the radio.However,consumers may give the goods to others as gifts if they are necessary.Furthermore,the feature may be the most important aspect of a good,but the outlook would has a great deal of affective to the sale,people may buy the good as a decroation,if they do not need it.

Despite of these reasons,some smart consumers are exsist,they would think a lot and consider about the feature that the goods equiped,thus,to make a clever desicion.High sales of popular consume goods may be sold by its funtion as useful.

As a smart consumer, we should not purchase the commodity by the outlook or how fascinating the advertisement is.The price,the function should be considered as the primary elements to buy or not,and not treated by the advertisement,which can lead us to the goal by saving money and satisfy our requirement meanwhile.