'the mental desire without money' - Happiness in life - Ielts writing.

Some people believe that the personal happiness is directly related with the economic success. Others argue that the happiness depends on completely other factors. Discuss both of the views and give your own opinion

On the way looking for true happiness, some people take economics success as the most important determinant in building up the state of being delighted. Others praise the idea that other factors should be the foundation for joyfulness in life. Both views have its reasons.

For the first opinion, supporters may take the strength to fulfill the physical desire as the advantage. This reason is quite convincing, especially in the context of unstable economy. There is no doubt that money will ensure you a better life. You will be approached with the advance in medical treatment, no more pressure from work if an exciting holiday by travelling and exploring new land is waiting for you. Moreover, your future generation - your children will be entitled with well-education, with well-equipped rooms and small-size classes. In short, richness makes life easier, which leads to happiness.

However, the latter view also has its validity. There is still something that cannot be bought by money: the mental desire. Only family and friends can bring you the pleasure feelings which cash cannot exchange for. Another factor is our perspective to life: are we optimistic or pessimistic. A research has shown that 50% delightful people find themselves in the bright side instead of worrying about unnecessary things. That means our points of view to a matter somehow affect the state of happiness.

In conclusion, after both sides considered, I take the balance of financial issue and peace in mind to contribute to my happiness in life.