In this modern era, money can buy anything, including individual gladness. Happiness vs money. IELTS

Some people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on different factors. Discuss both of views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, money can buy anything, including individual gladness. Several people think that personal happiness has correlation with finance, while others believe that some factors bring huge implication on it. This essay is going to explain both statements and my own opinion about those statements.

Recently, some people argue that having good financial condition makes someone happy since he can buy anything which he wants. For example, when we have many incomes, we can visit many countries in the world which have different culture, eat what we want to eat, and own what we want to use. The research from Stanford University released that 68 % citizens in some developed countries claimed themselves to be happy. Hence, people who want to be happy have to earn money for pursuing happy life. As a result, the higher their economic level is, the happier their personal life is.

On the other hand, several individuals believe that personal gladness depends on deferent factors. Firstly, good social relationship with people in our surrounding is a main factor which influences someone to be happy since every human is social creature. Secondly, their jobs also lead them to be happy because people who have job which they are really interest in and the results will be great. In addition, human nature feels happy while their job results are avowed by other individuals. Thus, there are some factors which make someone to be glad.

To sum up, it is evident that not only finance, but also family, job and respect from other people lead someone to get personal happiness. In my opinion, individual has to earn much money to reach their personal gladness then making their family members happy.