IELTS TASK 2 - minimalize car usage, why and how?

Hello fellas, i need your strong feedback in my writing, Please gimme your suggestion to improve my: Task Response, Coherence and Cohesion, Lexical Resource and Grammar. :)

Question:

Many people depend on their cars for everyday domestic, social, and working need. However, unlimited use of cars causes a number of problems.

What are some problems? What can be done to reduce the use of car?

Demanding on car is common happened in society for several reasons, such as for daily basis, making impact in community, and some business needs. While people rely on these vehicles, i utterly convince that the uncontrollable number of car used will give a vital problem, especially for traffic congestion. However, this complex situation can be ameliorated when public transportation services are developed.

The immense crucial impact that caused by highly number of car transport is traffic stagnancy. This is related to the road which unable to accommodate many cars. This is exemplified by 10% of rising per year for the number of car, in India, according to Mumbai University Assessment. This research predict, if the increasing trend is remained stable for 10 years ahead, it will possible when people comes out of the house, they will immediately see traffic in front of their home. In the long-run, the traffic shutdown is expected to come about as the number of vehicle miles traveled continues to grow.

Public transportation is the worth idea to combat against the number of vehicles on the road and vehicle miles traveled. Thus, where massive transportation is available, it makes roads work better. According to a Federal Transit Administration (FTA) study of six urban cities, it was reveal that 10% of car users who moving into public transport can absorb 17.000 passengers per year. But, to relieve congestion, investment priority must shift toward dramatic expansion of high-capacity public transportation systems which government need to spent specific huge amount of budget for this solution.

To sum up, although some say using car is highly probable makes our life easier, it can be denied, this fact will lead to worse condition such as traffic back up. What is more, i believe that the government can take into action by working hard to provide the convenience mass transport as their step to solve this demon circle.