Modern medical science has made it possible to combat many diseases.

Medical Science has significantly progressed since past time until now in order to grant the eternal wish of mortals: long life. Whether alchemists and physicians or philosophers, all considered the ultimate goal was immortality. And in this way, medical science seemed to be the only key to open this magical door.

Nowadays, health care system has demonstrated outstanding advancement in fighting and preventing diseases. Vaccines of poliomyelitis, chicken-pox and measles, which have saved the lives of several infants, are distinguished cases in point. Most of the ailments that were known fatal in past time, are no longer assumed as threat in modern science. In addition, health care facilities and establishments have expanded so far that nearly exist in all cities and people can access without difficulty. And the last issue to point out is the raised physical and mental awareness specially in life style. A better life style means living longer and healthier.

On the other hand, benefiting from long life has side effects on society. Retired elders who have no longer contribution to the economy and most of the time need individual care, are increasing day by day. This will encounter the country with resource shortage.

All in all, this topic has its pros and cons. However, in my judgment long life is like an endorphin injected to the blood which can rise the hope, ambition as well as optimism to a bright future.