TOEFL: if you had money, which one do you prefer. buying a car or going vacation

The decision either to go a vacation or buy a car differs from person to person. Some people prefer to buy a car and some poeple prefer to go to a vacation. In my point of view, going to a vacation is a better idea than purchasing a car because of several following reasons.

First, by traveling every one becomes more experienced. The point is, for forging a better future, everyone needs experience; as a result, traveling provide people with this opportunity to increase their experiences. Other than that, it is possible that during a trip, someone changes his or her mind to live another city or country. For instance, To me, before I traveled to The USA, I did not have any concrete information about this country; consequently, after my travel, everything was changed and I decided to immigrate to the USA.

Second, vacation is needed for everyone, based on psychologists. Tremendous confirmed studies show that, having at least one or two vacation is a year is strongly recommend for everyone, especially those people who work over time during the year. As a result, to have a happier life and more active life, it is essential to go on trip. To me, I personally nothing makes me more relaxed, but a long vacation.

Last but not the least, having and maintaining a car is costly. Put the fact that gas price is increasing day by day aside, insurance is on of the unavoidable imposed expenses that everyone must pay it. Moreover, the air pollution is one of the consequences of having car recently. For example, I personally pay lot of money every month for both insurance and parking every month.

To sum up, despite a few downsides of going to a vacation, it seems a better idea to go to a trip than to purchase a car.