A movie that has inspired you and its impact on your life. Problem in usage and convention - CBEST

"Tare Zameen Par" movie

We get inspired by the things we come in contact with in our daily life. A film that has inspired me a lot, was a movie I watched two years ago. It was a movie named "Tare Zameen Par" , which means little stars on earth. It is about the life of a special child "Eric" with learning disability. The movie is inspirational for future teachers. The movie shows what a kid with disability has to face just because he thinks differently.

The story shows how his parents, friends and even teachers treat Eric because he has no interest in studies. Although he tried to learn, and focus, but he failed. It was the emotional scene of the movie and even I cried that what a little guy is going through. Everyone in his contact is expecting beyond his abilities. No one even tries to understand him and his feelings. Everyone is checking his limits by bullying him, however he get use to it and it does not seem effecting him anymore. He starts living in his own world and then stops going to school. Eric starts spending his time with nature , without thinking the consequences of his action.

One day a new teacher comes to his class and notices about his disabilities. He takes an initiative to get closer to the Eric and become his friend . Finally, he get to know about his hidden talent . The teacher got shocked when he sees his art drafts. He encourage him to take part in art competition. With teacher's encouragement and his hard work he won that competition. Suddenly he become star of the day and get popular among school kids. The teacher brings his confidence back and also secure his future.That was the clicking point, I learnt that a teacher can make a difference in students life. That is why the teachers are called nation builders. At that moment, I decided to become a teacher and wanted to make children life better.

I believe that education can change a vision to see children with disabilities. There should be more movies like this, so that people get knowledge out of it. The school boards need to introduce such things in their curriculum, it will benefit students and of course teachers as well. In that way this planet will be more livable place for all of us without any discrimination. The more we get educated, less will be such kind of ignorance.One has to see a child beyond the labels as a human being and each kid deserves to be loved.