New experiences versus daily routines

I spent 40 minutes completing the below essay. Hopefully to receive some feedback from all of you. Thank you so much.

Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with.

Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

Some people would agree that we should experience various cultures. There is a different opinion, however, whether people should be a creature of habit. In this essay, I will examine both views and state my own opinion.

A group of people spends their interest on experiencing new things, such as locations or foods. Indeed, it is believed to stimulate their curiosity and equip them an open mind. Not only enjoy the journeys, but they also acquire diversified thoughts from the various cultures. For instance, the Feng Shui used to be a strange concept in the Western. Nevertheless, thanks to the cultural exchange activities, they learn how to apply it into the daily life, such as house decoration or fashioning.

On the other hand, some people only would like to be under their daily routines. The unfamiliar activities will stress them and prevent from being downshifting. Indeed, they always feel connecting with their living area and enjoying the current values. It seems to be a common concept for most Eastern wives. Their paramount priority is families, thus they usually keep their attention on taking care of the children and fertilizing husband career. As a consequence, it is hard for them to spend time on experiences outsides their families.

To sum up, both of these opposite sides of the debate seem to have valid reasons for their argument. It appears that try new things yet maintain a daily routine. Personally, I believe that any decision regarding this matter should be made with consideration of the ideas from both sides.