Nuclear energy, economy and health - Ielts task2

Hello, guys. I'm Jackson. Currently i am struggling writing Ielts essay. Please give me some advices to improve my coherence and grammar and so on. Or, what do you gurus think about this question? I'll appreciate you guys do. Thanks

nuclear energy influence

Q:

As a result of global warming, many countries are turning to nuclear power instead of burning fossil fuels such as coal, oil and natural gas. What are the advantages and disadvantages of nuclear power stations? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A:

With the worsening greenhouse effect, nations tend to use nuclear energy instead of fossil fuels. From my perspective, using nuclear energy does more good than harm in terms of the economy of a country as well as the environment.

The obvious disadvantage of utilizing nuclear energy is the substances after the process of nuclear fission. Owing to those substances, which usually are radioactive, they would harm human body or lead to cancer. According to a report, individuals who live nearby a nuclear power stations are likely to get cancer; in addition, the amount of radioactive material in those residents is 100 times more than the average.

Thus, government would need to budget a huge amount of money to treat those citizens or set a special apartment to deal with nuclear pollution, which might have a great influence on the society.

The opposite side of the nuclear coin, however, is that it not makes our environment cleaner but also reduces a great deal of expenditure that the government spends on the fossil fuels. Compared with coal or crude oil, it uses less amount of nuclear resources and does not release greenhouse gases to generate the same amount of electricity. As a result, civilizations are able to use electronics or appliances at a lower price; meantime, the rate of global warming might decelerate, which enables us to live in a cleaner place. That is to say, the advantages of using nuclear outweigh its drawbacks.

In my view, though using nuclear energy has negative influence on our health. However, it truly boosts our economy and enables us to live in a better quality of live.