An occasion when it was necessary to tell the truth whatever the consequences.

It was early in the morning and I woke up. While I was eating my breakfast, I was also, at the same time, studying my Maths because after this would be my Maths Examination. I was quite calm because my Maths was quite good, so actually I did not need to worry for my results. I only need to revise for what I did not know and what I am not quite sure of.

On my way to school, I saw my best friend, Alastair and he looked quite worried. So I asked, "Hey Alastair, you worried for the exam later?" He looked like he was hiding something and replied, "Hm... yes, quite a bit..." and he did not said anything any further. So I thought that he is busy memorizing the formula or something and I did not bother asking anymore. Then on my way to my classroom, I saw Alastair is already on his desk. But he looked like he was busy writing something on his hand, but I did not think any further. My teacher, Mrs Chua came into our class and said, "Now everybody, keep all your Maths materials and get ready for your exams!" When Mrs Chua was passing down the papers, I turned over and saw that worried face of Alastair and wondered he was okay.

When the exam started, everybody was busy writing their Maths equation. So did I. After about one hour, I was thinking on how to solved that problem when I saw Alastair was copying the answer form his hand. So I assume that what he was doing just now, busy writing something on his hand was writing down the answer. I was struggling whether to tell Mrs Chua or not. Devil and angel fought as I was thinking whether to tell Mrs Chua. But I remembered what my parents said, "Honesty is the best policy." So in the end, I told Mrs Chua every single thing from the start when I grew suspicious.

After that, Mrs Chua went over to his table and took his paper away from him and told him to go out of the class because she was sending him to the principal office for cheating. When he passed my table, he stared at me with that scowled face like he was saying, "Why did you do that to me?" From then on, I knew I was losing one of my best friend and he would never forgive me and talk to me again but I knew what I did was correct and for the sake of him, even though what he think of me was not.

I HOPE YOU CAN MARKED THIS ESSAY WITH COMMENTS! CORRECT MY MISTAKES IF I AM WRONG!