Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment.Why is this happening ,and what

measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Nowadays,a lot of people who are sent to jail or have to endure other judical sanctions for the first time get on with their criminal activities after dismounting their penalty.In this essay I will try to find possible reasons for such a devastating situation and offer solutions about what can be done to reverse this adverse development.

How is it possible that perpetrators are not learning from their mistakes when this is the intended aim of a sentence?I am sure that when they receive their punishment they feel both angry and frustrated and blame society for this.Furthermore,they feel like outcasts which lost their status quo in normal life.If they go to jail they also encounter other criminals with which they then will develop friendships.This would create a vicious circle that builds the foundation for all subsequent misbehaviour.

What can be done to cope with this issue?I am pretty sure that society plays a key role in the solution of this problem.And by society I mean every single one of us.We should neither degrade,belittle or despise them nor bear or show condescension for them.For instance,if a first time offender is released and applies for work,the potencial employer should not exclude the possibility of hiring such a person and concede him or her the equal opportunities respectively chances,as every other applicant,to get the job.Furthermore,judges should be more lenient towards first offenders,especially when they are relatively young.

In conclusion,when it comes to prevent perpetrators of a crime from conducting a second one we as a society should make all possible efforts in order to support and reintegrate these people.In a strong,healthy and prosperous community everyone is needed.Therefore,we must try everything that is possible to stop first offenders from repeating a crime.