Many older people believe in a certain ways of living which are not suitable with the youngsters

THE OLDER GENERATIONS TEND TO HAVE VERY TRADITIONAL IDEAS ABOUT HOW PEOPLE SHOULD LIVE, THINK AND BEHAVE. HOWEVER, SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THESE IDEAS ARE NOT HELPFUL IN PREPARING YOUNGER GENERATIONS FOR MODERN LIFE.

TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS VIEW?

It is true that many older people believe in a certain ways of living which are not pretty suitable with the youngsters nowadays. While I believe that some ideas are outdated, I agree that other values should not be forgotten.

There are some values which I believe are incompatible to this modern life. Firstly, the concept of when to marry or the rules of who we can get married to are changing. People thesedays often choose their partner with their own criteria and decide whether or not it is the right time to get married depend on different circumstances, such as work, feelings or readiness. Furthermore, the belief that we need to have a job for life is no longer normal. People have chosen to do many different things in order to choose which one is good for them.

Despite several outdated ideas of life, there are plenty of good traits from traditional values. For examples, older generations have made a huge impact on working hard, always do one's best and take pride in one's work. These could benefit younger generations as they enter nowadays competitive world. Furthermore, some of the characteristics which are often seen as traditional such as politeness, humbleness or respect should be kept as youngsters are encountering many people from different backgrounds. Finally, I believe that younger generations could be happier if they live in an area where people can look after each other.

In conclusion, traditional values have its drawbacks but I believe there are also several good things to be kept.