An ongoing discussion whether boys and girls get benefits more at mixed or single-gender schools

Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

gender (dis)parity in schools

There is an ongoing discussion whether boys and girls get benefits more at mixed schools or single-gender schools. Sometime separate school is proffered for its own attractions, while co-education has specific reasons to choose. This essay will discuss both the views in details to present my opinion.

Students often distract from opposite gender in studying in schools. Naturally girls seem to study in cooperative ways, whereas boys appear to do it in competitively approaches. The differences in approaches lead a distraction in class-discussion usually. As a result their performance experiences a fall. Therefore, single-gender school is regarded as an effective way to address this concern.

Co-education develops a better social communication between boys and girls. Mainly they allow them to know themselves as well as studying together. Their such experience turns an asset for their future lives. In fact using it may bring advantages in workplace as they have to work with opposite sex. Therefore, mixed schools are considered as a worthy educational system.

In my opinion, students need a school where they are able to educate themselves optimally.

Mix schools extend the chance of communication with opposite sex. However, single-sex schools reduce distraction among boys and girls. Eventually, the both are effective in different criteria. Henceforth, the two systems are remarkable to deliver optimal education.

It is apparent that both the systems have considerable impacts on learner's development. That is why some are divided in two opinions in this regard. I would say that both the schools have significant role in education system.