Opinion that authorities should rise the price of fuel for vehicles to resolve environmental issues

People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems.

Give your opinion.

It was believed that authorities should rise the price of fuel for vehicles to resolve environmental issues. While there are grounds to argue that it might be an effective measure, it can be equally be argue that other measures might have an even greater impact.

On the one hand, increasing the cost of fuel for cars could encourage people to switch to other eco-friendly options like the electric car. It could also deter unnecessary driving, resulting in decreasing in carbon dioxide and smoke. Furthermore, the higher taxes fee would be used to improve public transportation. People will use public vehicles such as a bus for long distances and bicycles for a short distance more and more; Therefore, the total amount of noxious fumes that cause air pollution is limited.

Having said that, some people disagree and point out that other measures might have a better impact. The highly-cost of fuel might put a huge pressure on the human who relies on private car for necessary activities. In addition, it could also increase living-cost, as transportation costs would rise can lead to increased prices of goods and services. Especially people with low income, are not able to pay this expense. Environmental issues can be prevented by other effective measures.

In conclusion, after all, the aforementioned arguments are discussed, I believed that increasing the cost of fuel for cars may be a measure. However, the government should have better solutions for the long term.