IELTS writing task 2: In your opinion, what has been the most significant transportation...

most useful innovation in the transportation field

Topic: In your opinion, what has been the most significant transportation innovation of the past 200 years?

Over past 200 years, science and technology developed significantly. One of the outstanding achievements is the invention of the plane. That made various changes in historical transportation. In my viewpoint, there are three main reasons associated with this innovation.

At the first place, the generation of plane helps people transport more times quicker than in the past. To be more detail, the plane can move between different places in the sky. Each one has a private airline that is not affected by traffic-signal lights, traffic jam or other modes of transportation. Therefore, Planes are able to move smoothly and quickly. For instance, in the ancient times, it is 12 hours that people spend in moving from Ho Chi Minh City to Ha Noi capital by train or automobile. Nowadays, people can present in Ha Noi after 2 hours flying from Ho Chi Minh City. That helps people save a large amount of time for doing other things.

At the second place, plans are kind of transportation that help people move easily. Nowadays, people can stand in the places where they could not reach or difficult to come in the past like in the top of a mountain or an island inside the sea result by planes. For example, to visit Phu Quoc Island, which is in southeast Viet Nam, from Ho Chi Minh City, visitors must drive 6 hours before moving 2 hours by ship in the past rather than 2 hours by plane in the recent years. Besides, if moving by plane, people do not need to waste time for many times checking-in and waiting in stations. Therefore, it makes transportation easier.

For the last reason, planes are the most convenient transportation for its usefulness. In emergency situations, moving fast is the most important thing because the police or doctor must run out of time. When planes were invented, it became the best choice of the authorities in difficult situations.

In conclusion, the innovation of this mode of transportation developed people's living standard. It makes transportation quicker and easier. It played a primary role in the nation's transportation.