My opinion about TEDTalks: Gary Haugen "The hidden reason for poverty the world need to address now"

This is my first thread. comment please.. hhehe

On going to the Indonesian Independence Day, I want to speak up about the violence that happened on this country especially on the health sector. Hundreds years ago, millions heroes fight and pawn their soul to save this nation from violence and winning the freedom. They didn't think much about them-selves, they foccused on freedom and I believe that they did that because they won't their next generation feel the same violence. These days, God makes me to see many problems that happens today on Indonesia espesially the problems about the simple failure about compassion. Compassion means "to suffer with". Gary Haugen made my mouth opened. A few month ago, I were ill and take a treatment on hospital about 5 days. There I could feel how the doctors and the nurses served the patients. I was the only one on my room that registered as a general patients and the other using BPJS so I recieve a special serving there. Many poor patients using that because they don't have enough money to put a treatment on hospital. But there I saw with my eyes, that the poor people or people that using BPJS didn't recieved a good served. Maybe I could say that they were unattended. I heard a woman there that her father was poisoned. She called the nurses around 3 times but they didn't came to the father, and finally the father was died. That was not happened one, two, or three times, but thats happened so many times. In my 5 days on hospital, there was many people died because they were unattended by the staff. Where is the compassion? As a nurse student, I understand that we learn about compassion to serve the patient. It means that when we serve our client, we must to suffer with the client and feel the illness. We must thought "how if the client is you or your family" so we couldn't do everthing carelesly. We have the slogan "Nusing is caring" and we have a "compassion" value. After I wrote this comment, I pray to God let my Precident Joko Widodo enforcing the rule of law especially on the health sector. I would feel so asshamed with my self and my next generation if I coudn't raise the freedom for this sector. Someday, I won't my grandchild ask me "grandma, where are you when the the poor didn't receive the law enforcement?", "Grandma where are you when they couldn't speak up?", "Grandma where are you? And why you just silence?". I want all of you stand for your sector and use the the compassion when you do your work. Thankyou.