Parents are best teachers. They follow us and help us to develop our talent.

Topic 2 (AD) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I've written this essay for 50 minutes. I will fail the Toefl iBT test. Please review the essay for me and give me some tips so that I can write quicker enough to finish the independent task in 30 minutes.

Thanks in advance,

Tuan.

During the time before going to school, parents have taught us many concepts about surrounding world. When we grow up, parents give us useful advices as well as directions so that we can develop ourselves. I agree that the best teachers are parent.

Parent share a lot of time of their life with the kids, so they can help their children whenever their children need. Babies who are very new with their surroundings always make a lot of why questions for their parent. By this way, they can discover interesting things of life. Parents play a very important role to help their kids develop brainpower and personality.

Furthermore, parents are people who most understand the kids. They will know the personality, the strong points and weak points of their kids. No one can understand kids more than parent. When we meet difficulties in our life, parent snot only encourage us, but also give us appropriate advices and necessary directions. Sometimes, parents are considered as friends to share view with children.

Lastly, parents are figures which are very easy to affect children. Working very hard to bring up the kids, parent will receive respect from children. They will try to study hard to become a useful person of the society. In addition, children will learn good manners of their parent.

In conclusion, parent always teach us many important things in our life. They follow us and help us to develop our talent, show us mistakes and provide advices to avoid doing bad things.