Many parents choose to teach their children at home since they think it helps in their growing time

Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

At present, many parents choose to teach their children at home since they think it will provide best for children's growing time. Meanwhile, others argue, it is a necessary for children to go to formal education place. I believe that all of teaching methods are useful for pupils, all of them have merits and drawbacks, and it depends on parents' ability to tackle the problems that may happen. This essay will first discuss how children safety make them better to study at home, and then talk how importance school environment for their social life.

Violence becomes the biggest problem then why they choose to make their children stay at home, even for school needs. A recent study about children's development revealed almost eight in ten violence in children was happened in their environment, such as house surrounding and schools. It proves that the safest place for children is their home. For preventing something bad happens, parents argue children should stay at home where all family members can watch them.

However, children need their environment for growing up perfectly. Schools provide good circumstances for them. Rose Mini, a children psychologist, stated that all the children need for improving both social and academics is go to school since in the school, children can get friends for their social life and teacher for their academic. All of them make children be better in communication. I strongly believe that for building their personal characteristic, school is needed. But what parents have to aware is ensuring that their children are placed in a good school. Even it will be better, if they can accompany their children with age under 6, and for the rest just teach the how to protect their selves.

All in all, teaching children at home become the best choose for children's safety. However, children also need school circumstances for developing their social life. What parents should do is preparing their children to avoid the bad effects.