Should parents restrict children from tv

Firstly, children should be allowed to watch only a limited number of programs on the TV because they are more emotionally vulnerable than adults. Today, most of the programs are filled with violence that can bear negative effects on kids and it is the parents' responsibility to safeguard children from these programs. One effective way is to limit the amount of time children spend on TV and allocate it only to certain programs. A study conducted by MIT University revealed that at least eighty-five percent of programs broadcasted by TV has violence in them. This clearly indicates the paramount role of parents in putting some limits on children's TV watch hour.

Secondly, physical well-being is another equally important gamut that can be jeopardized by the TV. In the contemporary era, we are suffering a great deal of (+ not plurar)(a lot of or plenty of) diseases correlated with obesity. One of the major sources of accumulation of excessive fat in our body is the result of prolonged hours of sitting in front of TV. This results in children obesity very fast which in turn will threaten their well-being when they grow up. My country's health care system's statistics is a good indication of this menacing trend. In my country, during last twenty years, the average amount of time spent on TV programs has escalated by nine times, at the same time, the average national weight has increased by five times which clearly depicts a tight relation between the amount of time spent on TV programs and obesity. Therefore, it is imperative for parents to restrict children to a certain amount of time for watching TV programs in order to protect their health condition.