Today parents spend little free time with their children. Why is it the case ? Who are more affected

Please do score my essay. Thank you !!!!

Parenting, raising children require time

Nowadays, there is a tendency that parents do not have much time to be with their offsprings. Therefore, I personally believe that children are the victims of this phenomenon.

First of all, the reason why parents spend little free time with their children is the increasing competitiveness in their work environment. As matter of a fact, our world is experiencing a significant development in technology in general and in robotic field in particular. This results in the rise of unemployment all over the world. Parents now are under pressure to make ends meet and put up with the massive workload. So, instead of setting aside free time for their children, parents tend to spend it working to meet the requirement of their employees.

On the other hand, children tend to spend most of their time watching televisions or staring at their smartphone's screen. Unlike the past, children today can get access to electronic devices easily as long as they want. In lieu of part-taking in extracurriculum activities with their parents or sharing things with them, children are allowed to sit in front of the television with the infinite resource of entertainment or surf the Internet for games, films and so on.

As a result, parents and their children hardly have time for each other. Unfortunately, because children are more vulnerable, they are more likely to expose to the disadvantages of spending little time with their parents. One of the typically negative result is that children somehow are badly-orientated. Without parents' advices, children can be easily spoiled by their peers, the Internet or even the criminals. Moveover, children can experience a period of mental crisis when they try to solve their problems alone , for instance, when they suffer from bullying. If the gap between parents and childrens is broken, it will not be fixed bridged easily.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that parents should spend enough time for talking, playing and sharing with their children in order to strengthen the bond between them and give their offspring the appropriate orientation.