Both passion and colleague relationship might influence people's enjoyment of a job.

Ielts writing task 2 job satisfaction

As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction ? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers ?

Nowadays, modern people have longer working hours than workers in the past. it means, labors spend more time in their workplace. Therefore, whether people are satisfied with their careers become an essential issue for human's day-to-day life. I assert that several reasons affect workers' attitude towards their job, and for some people it is difficult to appreciate their jobs.

First and foremost, passion is a major rationale for working adults to be satisfied with their occupation. It is apparent that those who are interested at their work might energetically be more willing to dig deep and gain more knowledge in their specific working area. Also, bridging positive relationship with colleagues is an influential effect, too. Human is always the group animal, so if workers can feel the warm from their company, they might be more active to work.

However, for some labors, it is almost impossible to seek happiness at work. One reason is that owing to the realistic aspects such as financial problem, people are unable to choose their dream job. That means, they inevitably are supposed to target those job which can earn enough money for their family. Another reason results in a lack of appropriate academic qualification. Some labors have difficulty to pursue higher education, so it turns out that they can only meet requirements of low quality jobs. Therefore, it is quite hard for workers to enjoy their work in such a bad environment.

In a nutshell, both passion and colleague relationship are the main factors which might influence people's enjoyment of job. Meanwhile, it is absolutely not possible for every adult to enjoy their career.