Should people be allowed to keep animals as pets?

Caring a domestic animal is commonplace. But, how about wild animals? Government strongly opposes keeping wild animals as pets because it is really dangerous for us and those species.

Caring for exotic animals are difficult or impossible. Because, they often grow to be larger, stronger, and more dangerous than owner expect or can manage. They may bite, scratch, tear up the furniture also. wild animals have wild instinct which is harmful. In short, we can't keep exotic animals in long-term.

Wild animals also pose a danger to human health and safety through disease and parasites. Due to they can carry diseases that are dangerous to people, such as herpes B virus, rabies, and salmonella. 80 to 90 percent of all macaque monkeys are infected with herpes B virus, probably 90 percent of all reptiles carry and shed salmonella in their face, and almost all of wild animals are rabies. It is not easy to threat the diseases. There are many treatments for exotic animals because, they are not live in their habitat.

Capturing wild animals threatens their survival. Caging make them lose their freedom, instincts and behaviors that are inseparably tied both to their appropriate habitat. Often, they become sick or die caused by their owners are unable to care them properly. Decreasing the population of exotic animals are the impact, government should be more concerned with this,

To conclude, keeping exotic animals as pets should be banned if we want to increasing wildlife population.