Some people believe that it is good for students to have the same teacher for several years

new teachers each year or better the same?

Some people believe that it is good for students to have the same teacher for several years. Others think students benefit more from having new teachers each year. Which do you think is better? Give specific reasons to support your opinion.

It is often believed that having the same teacher for a few years is a good way for students, while some people prefer having new teachers annually. In my opinion, I think the choices should be relied on each student's apprehension, and I will give my reasons below.

On the one hand, it is nice to have someone studying along for a long-term, they will get to know more about the student's studying style so that they can easily regulate their teaching skills to be suitable for them. If a student is struggled with Spanish, for example, with learning vocabularies, the teacher who she or he knew for years would know exactly which method will work for her or his students, like learning through flashcards instead of a long wordlist. Thanks to that, the student will study effectively with the studying method came up by the teacher who has taught her or him for several years.

On the other hand, I can understand the arguments against having the same teacher for years. The main reason for this view is that some people think that if they changed the teachers for the students every year, the students would acknowledge a range of variety of ideas, and they would therefore accommodate with every kind of lessons in the colleges or in the universities a lot easier and faster, no matter who teaches them.

In conclusion, there are good reasons why the students should have the same teachers for years, but in my opinion, like I said above, it eventually depends on how each individual student absorb the information, however, I personally think it is better to have new teachers each year.