Should students have the same teacher for several years or have a new one each year?

various perspectives on changing teacher regularly

Based on some opinion, unchanging teacher for a long studying period is significantly beneficial for students, while other people hold the belief that students could gain more advantages if they have their tutor changed every year. Personally judging, the merits which a familiar instructor can bring to learners outweigh those of new teacher, as students and tutor have a deep connection, which makes their academic process more efficient.

Regarding the reason supporting for having teacher unchanged, they should be the same with their students because they have already known their students well, which benefits their process of knowledge accumulation. In detail, students have been used to the familiar teaching methodology that makes them comfortable to study, so it is easier and faster to comprehend the lessons. In contrast, due to the absolutely different teaching style that students have never witnessed before, to understand and get the hang of lectures, students have to spend extra time to start getting used to with new teachers and the very first lessons seem to be inefficient, which is time-consuming.

Analyzing the remain reason that backs the favored option, since the old teacher and learners are associated with each other, the process of studying is unlimited in theory-oriented subjects. In fact, the teacher would like to share their practical experience as well as social knowledge in larger extended aspects of life that they have gained as a precedent. Therefore, whereas the teacher students know well would be reliable and worthy trusting, there is till some little suspicion of the new-comers' ability, who seemingly find it hard to create a vibrant learning atmosphere for students and is unlikely to open their heart when sharing personal helpful experience.

In conclusion, people may have various perspectives to changing teacher regularly. However, the same intimate teacher would help students gain more progress in the process of knowledge acquisition.