People have been facing many environmental damages caused by gas emissions from private transport

People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems.

Give your opinion.

In the modern world, people have been facing many environmental damages caused by gas emissions from private transport. Many are of the view that increasing the cost of gas may be a feasible solution for this problem, and the government should implement this plan to protect the environment. I firmly agree that this measure would have an impact on the way we use vehicles. This essay is to present the observations about my point of view.

On the one hand, one of the major contributors that lead to pollution is gas emissions from private transport, especially in big cities. If the government raises the prices of fuel, it will affect people dramatically in the way they transport. Instead of using cars for transportation, there would be many different choices they could choose from to reduce the costs. For a prime example, buses or subway might be considered because of the convenience and popularity. This measure would help to ease traffic flow in urban areas so that it could reduce the total amount of gas emissions.

On the other hand, an increase in the prices of gasoline can trigger automobile manufacturers to change vehicle prices in the way they can gain profits. Consumers will have to pay more to purchase a vehicle; this means they need to make a wise decision when choosing a car if they want to have more disposable income to use for other purposes. Inevitably, the fall in manufacturing output of the auto industry is a scenario which could be expected. This method could be considered a sustainable approach in an effort to reduce greenhouse gas, which dramatically influences the environment.

To sum up, people are living in a polluted world caused by gas emissions. In this regard, increasing the cost of gasoline could be a suitable way for the government to answer the big question about environmental protection.