'People first' - a society cannot put its own overall success

Subject:

"If a society is to thrive it must put its own overall success before the well-being of its individual citizens."

PEOPLE FIRST

Though the overall success of a society is necessary, however the enjoyable life of its people is more important, thanks to the efforts on work from individuals and the stable environment of whole society, which will influence the development of the society.

The well-being of individual could lead to people's more efforts on work. Working with a high spirit surely makes it more efficiently. A father can totally be absorbed in his work without worrying his car or insurance while a mother can also do her work without caring about her baby's education or her parents 'health problem, if they live under a good circumstance of welfare. Therefore, the efficiency of work is increasing, and then the economic development of society will accelerate, too. People are the basement and owner of a society and their happiness should be put over the success of a society.

In addition, the stable of society can also come true, attributes to the satisfaction of citizens. The fact that many countries are in war is a convincible example of this point. Many governments said that they would give their people good life as they wish, but they did not do so. Then one day, people came to protect their interests and benefits. Governments and their people were in conflict. In result, the countries were in war. How can a country without a stable environment develop its economy? Overall, the stable of a society owe to the well-being of its people is far more important.

In conclusion, a society cannot put its own overall success over the well-being of its individual citizens.