People have lost their night sleep. Why is night sleep distorted? Impact on society & individuals

Increased Prevalence of Insomnia

Now a days insomnia has become quite prevalent.Besides enormous factors contributing to this epidemic, one of the predominant factor is surge in stress levels in our daily lives.Which has not only be affecting adults but also have been affecting youngsters adversely.As a result there is a huge strain on an individual and society as a whole.

Although there are many reasons which are responsible for taking away the sleep at night including work pressure for adults and to some extent helicopter parenting for children of all ages.But the most profound reason is social media's pressure and addiction.Social media have been successfully able to impaired the quality time which a person can spend with family and friends.Most of the people before the onset of sleep are addicted to spend significant amount of time and and concentration needed for sleep during night time.

Sleep deprivation also has adverse effect on society as well as an individual's mental and physical well being.People have been loosing their concentration levels and hence have started desisting themselves from taking responsibilities because of persistent fatigue caused due to insufficient of sleep. Especially students are unable to perform reasonably well in academics and extra curriculum activities as they are tired most of the time.Frustrated youth due to insomnia has caused a great deal of toll to the society as well, there has been an abrupt increase in the anti social activities.Students and government should take some collaborative action to curb the proliferation of this epidemic.

In summary, there has been an obnoxious growth in cases related to lack of sleep.The most common reason is over exposure to social media which in turn causing social pressure.We along wit government should take some preemptive measures to avoid unimaginable repercussions at later stage.