Why more and more people are migrating to cities life in search of a better life?

CITIES AND MIGRATION

Many people have indeed been trying to settle down in urban areas for a secure and high-standard life, however, life in cities is not as easy as one thinks over. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this trend, solutions can be taken to mitigate these potential problems.

There are several issues one has to face while living in cities. The main problem for anyone who hopes to migrate to a large city is that the cost of living is likely to be much higher than one is in a small town or village. City dwellers face financial difficulties such as paying higher prices for food, accommodation and transportation. Another issue is that a metropolis can suffer from more social issues such as traffic congestion, high crime rates and environmental degradation. As a result, people can not enjoy a peaceful life due to busyness.

However, there are several actions that could be taken to solve the problems mentioned above. To commence with, governments need to invest money in the building of affordable and social housing to reduce the living cost. Secondly, to minimize the pressure on major cities, authorities can move industry to rural areas and provincial town. Furthermore, governments have to restrict the use of private vehicles in the inner city to allenate traffic congestion. Also, if they were able to ease public transportations such as train and bus, more people would use them.

In conclusion, the phenomenon has exerted a number of detrimental impacts, such as high the cost of living and more social issues, on society. Strong measures, including applying appropriate rules and adjustments by the government.