More and more people do not ride the bicycle as a model of transportation even though it has many

More and more people do not ride the bicycle as a model of transportation even though it has many benefits. Why? How to encourage people to use bicycles as a main transport?In this day and age, a decreasing number of people use bicycles as a transport daily routine despite bikers can get some advantages from riding. I will highlight two reasons causing this tendency and give some methods to solve this problem.

First and foremost many people prefer to use other transports such as cars, motorbikes and so on rather than to pedal bicycles because it always takes much more time to travel by bicycles compared to other vehicles even not it has some benefits such as strengthen muscle or lose weight. For example, car or motor users just spend about 30 minutes on a 10 kilometers distance instead can take double of time with the same distance by riding. what is more the security system of bicycles usually break easier than cars or motorbike, which can take a lot of time to destroy safe locks.

On the other hand, to solve this issue there are two approaches which can attract more people using bicycles for transportation purposes based on questions arising . Firstly bike producers should invent bicycles which can operate with high speed to can satisfy people needs. In addition, they should design safe locks which have high-level security as alarm systems, so thieves can dare not touch any bicycles if they have intention stealing.

In conclusion, although using bicycle has some advantages to riders, it is quite difficult to replace other vehicles as a principal public transport if its speed and security can not change.