Some people say the fashion industry has a bad effect on people's lives. Do you agree?(IELTS WRITING

It is argued that fashion industry has a negative impact on human's lives. I partly agree with this statement because i hold the belief that fashion can be a factor helping improve the quality of life. This essay will prove that.

On the one hand, appearance plays a vital role in modern life. Nowadays, the society development leads to the high demands for life such as beauty. People have more chance to improve their outlook. Clothings or accessories can be the items to elevate the styles, emotions of which people are wearing. Making the suitable choices to dressing in each occasions is a not easy thing, which show your respect and politeness with the others. For instance, in business, the men have to wear the necktie while high heels complete the women' suit.

On the other hand, garment industry bring the bad effects on the earth. Because there are plenty of brands with many price levels, people have many choices in shop for clothings. Consequently, people can buy a mass quantity of clothes with adequate budget. The overwhelming of manufacturing leads to the large amount of garment materials which can not be composed. As result in, the natural habitats are destroyed.

To sum up, fashion industry can help improve the beauty awareness of people but it still exist considerable disadvantages.