IELTS WRITING TASK 2: Agree and disagree with the effect of modern communication to social lives

modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend to see their friends. this has had a negative effect on their social lives. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Modern technology has reformed human communication system dramatically. Most people believe that it brings negative impacts on social interactions. However, I argue that technologies make less quantity on human interactions because there are more positive impacts from the revolutionary technology.

In the past, people had limit access to interact with other people in the other area. They, therefore, built good relationship in a small community. In contrast, nowadays a great number of electronic inventions have allowed people to establish an extended relationship. As a result, they can communicate with their friends abroad by internet applications such as skype, facebook, line and so on. Moreover, i believe that modern communication can help people to maintain their social interactions because at the moment people have faster movement. Therefore, they actually need such technology to keep thei friends in touch. I cannot imagine how people at this time can live without the technology to communicate each others.

In other hand, I insure that a technology can be useful depending on their user but people who use modern communication may forget to have an interaction with their friends beside them. For example, someone does not want to make a conversation with people they met in a train or a bus. Therefore, they become careless with strangers and too busy with their gadgets.

In conclusion, using modern technology to communicate can build extended social interactions and better relationship. However, they also should pay attention to other people around them so that they may have great social lives in modern era.