Some people say international sports events help in world peace. Agree or disagree?

danger at multinational sport events

According to some, global athletics events will have a positive outcome in world peace. In my opinion, I disagree that international sports events have any effect on world peace as it's a great opportunity to terrorist and we cannot underestimate the losses impact which could be influenced by the displeasure people in the country.

A good reason to international sports events cannot help in world peace is that any large international event is being targeted by terrorism in the past fifteen years. In other words, the global sports event is a good chance to gather people together and celebrating their favourite athlete and country. However, it is also a great potential risk to citizens as terrorists are aiming crowded places to attack proving their existence and superiority.

Another point on the global sports events are not influencing a better world is that losses can be difficult to some people who loved their beloved country. According to research, about 85 percent of people who being violence after a sports event are the supporters of the loss team. Moreover, they cannot accept the result and then would engage violent to local shops and harm the citizens to satisfy their anger. Consequently, it would escalate the violation up to a national security challenge.

Finally, international sports events can be horrifying even in celebration. Particularly, alcoholics are easy to get offended or emotional by the conversation or the vibe. Therefore, a normal chat can turn into a tragic incident. As a result, police will get involve and arrest them.

In conclusion, International sports events can lead to radical people violate the laws and more importantly, there is a great risk of being attack by terrorist.