Nowadays, many people go shopping in their free time. Shopping has replaced man other activities

Nowadays, many people go shopping in their free time. Shopping has replaced man other activities that people choose as their hobby. What are the reasons for this ? Is this a positive or negative development ?

These days populace are interested in spending time doing shopping which substitutes other hobbies and activities of the past time. In my view doing shopping is considered as negative aspect which indulges in wasting our hard earned money and precious time.

To begin with, a variety of reasons can be offered to explain why shopping has a lot of demerits. First and foremost among these is that incurring huge amount of money is shopping results in unnecessary wastage of wealth, which can be used at times when extremely necessary. An individual should be wise enough to correlate and understand the basic necessity of life and get important things which are very much essential, rather than nurturing shopping as a hobby. For example, my friend spends ž of her salary buying things which are not essential for her and least bothered to help her parents who stay in the country side.

In addition, shopping ideally involves commuting to a place where you can find all needed things. Therefore overall time involved in doing shopping attributes to travel time, doing shopping & waiting in counters to pay the bill. Therefore, it is certainly true that shopping kills a lot of our precious time which we can use in different kind of activities and nurture our hobbies. For an instance, people who often go for shopping almost spend one full day which is fruitless. Despite killing time in shopping it is advisable to spend time in some fruitful hobbies or activities.

In conclusion, shopping should not be considered as a hobby which has several disadvantages, such as spillage of money and the considerable waste of time.