Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative

Nowadays online shopping becomes more popular than in-store shopping. Is it a positive or a negative development? Give your reasons and examples.

pros and cons of shopping online

Online shopping is becoming more popular. With few clicks at the comfort of your home, you can buy anything. Online shopping has gained more popularity compare to local shopping. This essay will look at positives and negatives impact of online shopping with example.

Shopping online is more convenience. Nowadays, online shopping save time and money. Buyers can order any goods online and it will be delivered to their home and office. Internet shopping gives attractive prices. Most online shops give discounted price which will lead to more saving to shoppers. Also, it allows shoppers to compare prices in various online shopping. Online shopping makes it possible for consumers to order from other countries at comfort of their home.

On the contrary, the ease of online shopping has rendered some people jobless and homes without food to eat. Online shopping has some negative effect especially on local market. Some local producers who live in remote area where internet is not accessible; which will lead underpricing of goods and exploitation from the middlemen. Shopping online encourages consumers buying worthless goods. Due to its flexibility, consumers may buy household that is not necessarily important, this will lead to huge debt. There are security issues, online shopping may expose your credit card to online theft; thereby leading to financial problem.

In conclusion, shopping online has advantage and disadvantage. however it has more advantage impact but shoppers should exercise some caution while shopping as there are numerous online malware that can compromise their credit card detail online which will lead to financial breakdown.