Some people think that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild

Some people think that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that wildlife, whose role nowadays is underestimated, is reliably aligned with human existence. In spite of the belief that there is too much devotion put into wild animal and bird preservation, I firmly believe that these species have not got enough attention.

First of all, it is worth considering the essential role of fauna in ecosystems. The remarkable reduction in animal population size can pose a threat to biological balance, natural diversity, or the food chain as well. Nevertheless, it is a noticeable fact that many species have been on the verge of extinction due to climate change and human activities. Some telling examples are rhinos and saker falcons. These animals rarely thrive in captivity as a consequence of human demands for myriad purposes, from commercial to entertainment. Even though the natural preservation laws are already established, they do not prevent lawbreakers from poaching and illegal wildlife trading.

Moreover, the explicit merit of protecting wildlife can be witnessed in humans daily lives. Hence, protecting wild animals and birds is not just a way to pay back nature but also for human sustainability. With regards to tourism, the proliferation of zoos, natural parks, and so forth, along with the green tourism trend among visitors all over the world, have made that smokeless industry contribute a huge sum to many national economies, which simultaneously distribute more job opportunities for local people. In other perspectives, such as medicine, a large number of wild animals are also used in labs for drug experiments or in factories for medication manufacturing.

To recapitulate, wildlife protection should be more and more popular with the involvement of each individual, not only in the interests of Mother Nature but also for our own survival.