Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress

The work quality vs the dress code

some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. to what extent do you agree or disagree

It is undeniable that in morden workplace, the quality of work is seen as the most important factor in order to judge a good worker rather than what they dress. However, i personally contend that dress codes still play a vital role in certain professions.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why the quality of work is irrelevant to the way people choose to dress in many work contexts. Nowadays, many developed companies allow their employees dress casually when working because they want to create a relaxed office environment where their employees feel comfortable and free. Thanks to this, employees working in these companies would produce work of outstanding quality which employers are expecting from them. As a result, wearing casually help employees not only work effectively but also raise their work productivity

On the other hand, it is understandable that dress codes still exist for some good reasons in certain professions. Dress codes is a means of identifying the person's position and their role in society. To be specific, some certain jobs such as teachers , polices, layers and airline pilots require employees to wear uniform. For example, a politician always wear formal clothing to become powerful and severe and show their necessary role in society when standing in front of inhabitants. It is no doubt that people prefer to see these professionals in smart and formal attire instead of casual clothing.

In conclusion, while the quality of work is more important than the way the employees dress, i believe that dress codes has an influence on some professions.