Some people think that life will be easier if there are fewer language

Please give me some feedbacks for my IELTS Writing Task 2

WRITING TASK 2 IELTS ( WRITING 2)

Extincting languages

Ever year, several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. Give your opinion.

Many people are convinced that it is a waste of time to pay attention to the languages which are likely to be extinct. From my perspective, trying to preserve these languages have both advantages and disadvantages to a certain extent.

On the one hand, saving these languages has variable benefits at varying degrees. The most important reason is that protecting languages of ethnic minorities synonyms with maintaining the diversity of our culture, which is a national issue and the government should bear the responsibility. Languages have an extremely close connection to our traditions, religions, society and what we had obtained in the past. If these languages disappear, scientists will have difficulties in doing research about the life in the past, which means some valuable resources will be buried forever.

On the other hand, there are several reasons that prevent the government from investing money in conserving minority languages. It is reasonable that people assessed those as unnecessary languages because these languages are peculiar to a small amount of the ethnic minorities living in some isolated area. If these languages run the risk of extinction or even being disappeared, nothing will change in our social life since more popular languages have greater influences on the world like English. More importantly, a more substantial number of social issues deserve adequate funding from the government than less well-known languages. For instance, diseases are those which have a directly impact on the human and it will be unfair to pay for languages while ignoring human demands.

In conclusion, it is quite vital for every countries to cater money for protecting languages of ethnic minorities whereas the government should not spend money preserving all languages but investing in finding solutions for social issues.