Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think

Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.....

Some individuals are of the opinion that physical strength is the most vital competitive advantage in sports, Others say that people who have strong mental health will gain more accomplishment. Although both of schools of thought hold merit, I agree more with the former perspective.

On the one hand, all sports trainers recognize the necessity of a strong mental attitude. Firstly, If trainers cannot foster a competitive spirit for the athlete or even a win-at-all-costs attitude, the sportspeople may lack the necessary motivation to break their limitations to become better. For example, In some sports like Weighted-lifting or gym, The trainers play a vital role in order to motivate the athletes to gain new personal records, so that the progress of the athletes will be faster and more effective. Moreover, In any sport, there will be failure or disappointments, so it is essential to be mentally strong to overcome these and get a better achievement on another attempt.

On the other hand, Physical strength must be the basis of all success in sport. While most people take up sports simply because they want to stay in shape or have a relaxed time with their friends or their relatives, those who wish to be successful must be physically strong. Apparently, some sports such as swimming, basketball, and football, all of these sports demand you need to have strong stamina or endurance to succeed. For example, one of the most prodigious footballers in the World, Cristiano Ronaldo, To succeed like nowadays, He overcame a number of intensive training with a strict diet to keep him in the best physical condition.

In conclusion, both physical and mental strength are necessary to become successful in sports, but it is impossible to succeed without being physically strong.[