Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. Agree or disagree?

The Role of Luck in Life Success

It is questionable that fortune plays a significant role in contributing to help a person reach their target. In my opinion, I disapprove of this statement because of several reasons.

In fact, it is no exaggeration to say that someone reaches their target because of their luck. Many people have lived in wealthy families since they were born, or they have met a person willingly helping them when they are getting troubles, so those people easily stand at a prized position in a company or more widely, in society at a very young age without any experience. However, all of the fortune that people have is only beneficial for them at first. Take the workers in a prestigious company as an example, although they have passed several tests and beaten many opponents in order to become an official employee, the possibility that they suffer from being disqualified still happens because of their unsatisfactory performance during their work. Therefore, luck solely plays a minor factor contributing to people's success, not completely.

Achieving the goals asks for more than good luck. All the reputation and accomplishment that a person acquires depends on his or her consistent enthusiasm and strong determination, not waiting for the opportunity on the door. People need to experience long-term progress including permanently absorbing knowledge then putting it into practice, improving social and intellectual skills so as to get a far-reaching consequence, which is the capacity of seizing the opportunity at a right time and realizing that which is the best luck occurring to them. Thus, people can get the chances presented by fortune and turn them into meaningful achievements.

In conclusion, to be successful to get an aim, people have to depend mostly on the capacity of themselves, never leaving everything to chance and waiting for the luck from the others.