There is no place left for teachers in today's world. PTE write essay

Does the advent of internet change the role of teacher? To what extent do you agree?

the importance of teachers in internet era

In the tech savvy era, some argue that the existence of technologies like Internet may have altered the role that teachers play. While Internet has definitely its place in the society, teachers should not be marginalized as they still play an important role in supporting their students mentally. Therefore, I partially agree with the statement and so will be pleased to discuss these two reasons in more details.

On the one hand, Internet has allowed individuals to study and learn at home at their convenience which means they no longer have to attend classes to acquire new knowledge. This is not at all surprising, considering that Internet has made any kind of information accessible to the vast majority of people. For example, David, one of my friends, believe it is not necessary for students to communicate face to face with their teachers to learn and understand new concepts and principles.

On the other hand, Internet can never replace teachers entirely in the sense that it cannot motivate and encourage its users to learn. Just like students, teachers are human beings and they are capable of motivating and persuading their pupils to explore and acquire new knowledge. For instance, most of my friends find it arduous to self-study online as although they have access to all the relevant and accurate materials, it is relatively tedious to study on their own; most of them would rather have their teachers explaining new ideas to them instead of looking at the monitor.

Having discussed the importance of both teachers and internet, it can be concluded that teachers still have a place in this society. In other words, the development of Internet has not impacted the role of teachers to a great extent. Consequently, I only agree with this statement to a small extent.