[IELTS Task2] More and more plastic waste is polluting the world's city, countryside and ocean.

More and more plastic waste is polluting the world's city, countryside and ocean. What problems will it cause? What measures should be taken to solve these problems?

Nowadays, pollution caused by plastic waste can be seen all over the world, leading to a significant negative impact on ocean, urban and rural areas. However, these problems can be dealt with using several methods, which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

The pollution of plastic waste can lead to three major problems. Firstly, it does harm to the ecosystem in ocean and beaches, resulting in a threat to the health of wildlife. We can easily find cases like sea turtles being stifled when a plastic straw passed through their noses, or polar bears getting ill because they swallowed a plastic bag. Secondly, the plastic waste cannot be degraded. This leads to an increasing demand for more spaces to store this type of waste and thus squeezes the residential areas in the cities. Lastly, in the countryside, randomly dumped plastic packaging undoubtedly destroy the environment and habitats of wildlife. This not only hampers the development of tourism, but also puts a number of endangered species at risk.

Nevertheless, these problems might be solved if both individuals and the government start to take actions. One of the methods of preventing plastic waste from polluting our environment is to simply reduce the usage of products made of plastic. We can replace the plastic bags with paper bags, bring your own cups when buying coffee, or dine in the restaurant rather than take away food wrapped with plastic containers. Another way is to produce the plastic-made products with biodegradable materials. This way, it takes less time to degrade the waste and no need for extra room to store the plastic waste.

In conclusion, the plastic waste pollution negatively influenced on the ecosystem, the quality of living, and the development of tourism. However, we can still use several tactics to address this problem, including using less plastic-made products and make the products with more eco-friendly materials.