{IELTS} More and more pollution and wastage produced. How common people are affected by pollution?

More and more pollution and wastage produced.

How common people are affected by pollution?

What an individual can do to prevent it?

In recent years, air pollution and wastage has risen dramatically, which has caused number of deterimental affects on common population. This essay will discuss some of those causes and measures that can be taken by individuals to deter their effects.

One of the most significant issues pertaining to degrading quality of air is respiratory diseases. As an example, pollution in the city NewDelhi is so high that breathing there for 3 hours equals to smoking a cigarette as per the recent WHO survey. This is a pressing problem for common people because most of labour and essential workers spend most of their time during the day outside to fullfil their jobs. Therefore, they are exposed to pollution during the large portion of the day, disturbingly, which can decrease their life-span. Not only this, pollution has resulted in rising temperatures which has resulted in global warming around the world, which again brings more stress and difficulties on pockets of people as they will now have to spend more electricity to survive the hot day.

Nevertheless, a number of measures can be implemented to control the increasing pollution, best of which is increasing the dependency on renewable resources for electricity rather than resources such as coal. In the recent survey, national pollution agency stated that in number of cities across india, 20% of the pollution is being caused due to the thermal power plants. Furthermore, mandating the use of high-efficiency vehicles and electric cars can create a significant reduction of pollution created by transport.

To recapitulate, two main issues due to increased pollution that has been directly affecting common lives are respiratory problem and rising temperatures. However, such problem can be prevented by switching to non-conventional resources and electronic vehicles which will eventually control the falling air-quality.