Popular movie goers - 1 ietls academic

the most frequent movie attenders in Great Britain

The line graph describes movie goers by age group in Great Britain from 1984 to 2000. Unit is measured in percentage. Overall, there was an increasing trend across the four age group over the 17 year period. The age group of 15-24 has the highest attendance while 35 and higher age group has the least.

Initially, in 1984, the age group of 15-24 movie watchers has the highest attendance, registered at approximately 15%. The trend continued for the next 5 years, however, in 1989, there was a minor decreased before peaking again,recorded at 50% by year 1994. After 5 years, in 1999, it reached its highest peaked just below 60% before falling by the end of 2000.

The age group of 7-14 and 25-35 has similar figures, in 1984(10% and around 5% respectively). At the beginning of 1989, both age group experienced fluctuations across the 5 year period. In comparison, by the year 1994, both theater attendees in both age group 7-14 and 25-35 experienced a slight declined before increasing again. The trend continued until the end of 2000 where both age group has the same figure at approximately 32%.

The least of the age group, 35 and above, recorded at around 2% in 1984. There was a steady rise across the 10 year period at around 3% increased by 1994. The trend continued with little changes in between before it peaked by 2000, just above 10%.

To sum up, movie goers is most popular at age group15-24 while the least popular tends to be on age group 35 and above.