It is predicted that with the development of technology, people in the 21st century free time

In this contemporary world, there has been an assumption that the substantial enhancement of science and technology in the twenty-first century would provide more leisure time for people. This essay is going to evaluate some of the potential reasons which prove that such an anticipation has become reality.

To commence with, technological enhancements in transportation has provided incredible conveniences for humans. In the past, as there had not been the emergence of enhanced airplanes or railway systems, people suffered from geographical barriers which took much more time and effort to arrive at their wanted destinations, especially foreign countries. Nevertheless, since technology is enhanced to meet the ever-increasing demand of people, private vehicles including cars, high speed trains and planes are now being manufactured as they offer incredible conveniences, as well as saving time, which leads to an amount of free time provided to users.

Additionally, in the age of technology, people are seizing the opportunities in allocating time for other activities rather than house chores, as there has been a considerable growth in the quantity of automatic machines being utilized in households due to digitalization. As the invention of modern appliances such as washing machine or robot vacuum have never been that accessible, individuals living in houses would gain much more leisure time by not being in need of finishing housework manually, which not only saves their time but also chances for them to obtain a relief.

In light of aforementioned benefits created by improved science technology, I am inclined to state that such merits are the main reasons which elucidate the prediction of human beings gaining a huge amount of leisure time in the twenty-first century, emphasizing the fundamental role of rapid digitalization.