toefl- professors should pay more attention on researching or education?

Hello every one~ I'm preparing my toefl exam, and I don't know whether the sentences I wrote correct, such as grammar and the way of using vocabulary...and also the contents. if you could point out the mistakes or give me any advice, that'll be great~ thx~!

Professors are always busy. They are busy in doing their research as well as teaching students. One group believes that professors should focus on doing their research, while another group insists that as a professor, he or she should put the priority to education. I believe that a professor's most important responsibility is on teaching their students.

Of course, research is also an important task for university professors. But doing research is for educating students more efficiently and effectively as well. By doing research, they will be able to gain more knowledge about their certain field, and research will also help them organize a much better teaching method. Good research will enhance a professors' educating quality and also attract more students who are long for studying in that area. But doing research is not a main job for professors.

University professors' main job is educating the next generation with more developed knowledge and teaching them to know how to research. Who are university professors? University professors are the people who influence the society by their advanced technology and their excellent foresight of the world. Then how they influence the society? It is done by making more and more young generations absorb the result of their teaching. It is young generation that who will direct the new trend of the world and also that who will guide their next generation.

In conclusion, professors' the most important responsibility lies on how to nourish the students with more progressive knowledge and skills, because their education are related to the development of a Nation, even the whole world. So, professors should pay their more attention to education instead of doing research.