[Proficiency exams ]Argument essay arguing in favour of or against advertising..

I have a exam two days later. Thanks for any help...

People have been using advertisements to be noticed in order to sell their products. Due to the fact that advertisements could be seen everywhere such as on tv, in the newspaper and On the building walls. They have variety of shapes whether they can be colourful or not, depends on creator's imagination skills. Essential purpose of advertisement is affecting people's intends to convince them to buy their products. Thus, many people think that it provides a beneficial way to buy high quality products by spending less money due to competition among sellers. On the other hand, people also claim that advertisements can change people thoughts and lead them to misunderstand them by giving less information about products.

Firstly, it is clear that competitions among sellers make a difference about products's prices. Due to the changes of products's prices , people might be able to purchase a product for less prices than it used to be. A number of Manufacturers have been increasing due to advances in technological areas, so a particular product could be found from various sellers is natural consequence of increasing sellers' number. Hence, competitions are inevitable situations in marketing areas. Due to the competitions among sellers, reducing products in prices is essential act for sellers to run their business against competitors. Many sellers have chose way of advertisements to attract and inform people about their reduced products in prices. For example, when some people need a particular product, they follow different kinds of sellers' advertisements in order to find best price that is given in it by sellers. As we can see, advertisements are very useful for many people who want to be aware of discounted products.

Furthermore, it is also claimed that in advertisements, products information mislead people when they want to buy something. All products have both good and bad features,but many sellers just apply good features of their products in advertisements. In other words, instead of adding all information of products in advertisements, sellers just write good features of their products and do not mention about bad features of their products. Because of that, supporter of this idea which noted above, might be true in some extend. However, it is a important duty to make a comprehensive search about a product before buying it.For example, when people buy a car , they have to search every features such as airbag,tries etc due to the fact that a fault of car engine cause an accident. Searching and learning about a product is significant duty to buy a efficient product. Advertisements are not a guide to help people to make a proper decision. They just show a product price and general information about it,so person duty to find everything about it.

To sum up, a positive aspect of people, advertising can provide to people to find cheap products by causing competition among sellers. on the other hand, it would cause a misunderstanding by giving less information about products is a negative aspect of people. In my opinion,People should be conscious about any advertisements of products. They should look a couple of advertisements after that they will be able to find a cheap product to buy. People should make a research about a product in order to prevent misunderstanding.