Are the profits the major business purpose? Should people who operate it focus exclusively on money?

The purpose of businesses is to make money and they should concentrate only on this.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that profits are the major business purpose and people who operate the business should focus just on it. I personally agree with this view as they must take a responsible in advancement of business itself and the workers.

Every business always has challenge to make a better progress, so that it can overcome a bigger profit as it will be used for the salary of employee and operate the business itself. Automotive industry is great example of this. These companies have more than a thousand labor, and every year more than a hundred workers is recruited by companies. In addition, the enterprises give a health guarantee to all workers, and provide additional salary in the end of the year. As a result, companies often focus on the profits and make a planning to reach the goal of profit. There is no wonder that company just concentrate only to produce gain.

On the other hand, business also concentrate to human resources to create good-working environment as it can give effect in work productivity. Big companies always have a human resources department to give training and motivation for workers, so that they have same purpose to reach company purpose. As a result, employees have big motivation and equal purpose to bring company in advance. It can be seen from the example that there is any another purpose in business, beside about money.

The aforementioned shows that although there is any another business purposes such as concerning in human resources, but I would argue that business purpose is just about money and it becomes the main concentration.