Promoting healthy psychological growth of students should be set up in high schooL?

TOPIC : Some people suggest that more coursed promoting the healthy psychological growth of students should be set up in high school. They believe that such courses will help the students in their future careers. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With growing concerns on every-heightening pressure or stress level among children, many insist that we should enhance education targeting at improving the psychological condition of young students. I agree with this argument and therefore this essay will discuss my opinion with some examples.

The primary reason can be found in recent social demands that require more courses contributing to sound psychology for high school students. To be precise, unlike the past when students used to pour much efforts and energy into entering good universities or passing exams, the young nowadays need to acquire more practical skills and knowledge tailed to their future goals and professions, which leads to heavy pressure or stress to them. In this sense, with an aim to help them to manage or control the obsession efficiently, more courses regarding sound mental growth are more necessary than previously.

Another reason for the establishment of such courses is that people today have to adapt themselves to social context continuously. Ever-increasing improvement and other changes in our lives mean that only those people with adequate expertise, professional commitment and competent mental condition can succeed in their lives. Therefore, it is very justifiable to set up more courses that are conducive to people's mental growth in school curricula.

In conclusion, as above, I believe that we should enhance education on the psychology for the reason which are the recent changes in social demands and surroundings. As a result of establishing the courses, both students and the social will benefit simultaneously.